Officers

2018 VGCSA Board of Directors

President 
Mark Cote
Pete Dye River Course of VT     


8400 River Course Dr.
Radford, VA 24141
Ph:  (540) 633-0241
Cell: (540) 679-9002
E-Mail: mcote@vt.edu

Vice President 
Bill Keene
Blacksburg Country Club


1064 Clubhouse Rd.
Blacksburg, VA 24060
Ph:   (540) 552-2461
Cell: (540) 537-1096
Fax: (540) 552-0461
E-Mail: bkeene@blacksburgcc.com

Secretary/Treasurer         
Jeff Whitmire, CGCS
Williamsburg Golf Club


1801 Merrimac Trail
Williamsburg, VA 23185
Cell: (757) 291-2286
E-Mail: jeffwcc1@gmail.com

Past President 
Jeff Holliday, CGCS
Salisbury Country Club              


13620 Salisbury Rd.
Midlothian, VA 23113
Ph:   (804) 794-8389
Cell: (804) 640-0748
E-Mail: jholliday83@msn.com


 

Other Board Members

External Vice-Presidents

Old Dominion Golf Course Superintendents Association 
Scott Mauldin, CGCS
The Foundry Golf Club   


3225 Lees Landing Rd.
Powhatan, VA 23139
Ph:  (804) 598-5968
Cell: (804) 467-3167
E-Mail:
smauldin@foundrygolfclub.com

Tidewater Turfgrass Association 
Tim Doran
Kingsmill Resort

1010 Kingsmill Road
Williamsburg, VA 23185
Ph:   (757) 903-4493
Cell: (757) 342-3175
E-Mail: timothy.doran@kingsmill.com

Virginia Turfgrass Association        
Sean Baskette
Hidden Valley Country Club

2500 Romar Rd.
Salem, VA 24153
Cell: (540) 892-9299
E-Mail: hvccmaint@comcast.net

Greater Washington Golf Course Superintendents Association
Aaron Wells
BASF            


44292 Fawngrove Ct.
Ashburn, VA 20147
Ph:   (571) 233-5534
E-Mail: aaronmw8@gmail.com

Shenandoah Valley Turfgrass Association
Ed Eagle
Ingleside Resort           


1300 Senseny Road
Winchester, VA 22602
Ph:   540-248-7888
Cell: 540-292-0019
E-Mail: Eeagle522@gmail.com

At-Large Board Members

Assistant Superintendent
Garrison Fowler
Two Rivers Country Club  


1950 Two Rivers Rd
Williamsburg, VA 23185
Ph:  (757) 258-4605
E-Mail:
garrison.fowler@gmail.com

Associate 
Ian Grove
Target Specialty Products


11132 A Progress Rd
Ashland, VA 23005
Cell: (804) 382-8838
E-mail:
igrove@residex.com

 

 

Staff

Executive Director 
David Norman
VGCSA   


1900 Manakin Road, Suite C
Manakin-Sabot, VA 23103
Ph:  (804) 708-9760
Cell: (804) 399-7802
E-Mail: dnorman008@gmail.com

Chapter Executive
Tyler Eastham
VGCSA   


1900 Manakin Road, Suite C
Manakin-Sabot, VA 23103
Ph:  (804) 708-9760
Cell: (757) 329-3577
E-Mail: teastham@gmail.com