Officers

2021 VGCSA Board of Directors

President 
Jeff Whitmire, CGCS
Williamsburg Country Club     


1801 Merrimac Trail
Williamsburg, VA 23185
Cell: (757) 291-2286
E-Mail: jeffwcc1@gmail.com

Vice President 
Mike Mueller
Herndon Centennial Golf Course


1270 Old Heights Road
Herndon, VA 22070
Ph:   (703) 435-6864
Cell: (571) 221-0133

E-Mail: mueller68@hotmail.com

Secretary/Treasurer         
Matt Drayton
The Federal Club


13450 Palmers Way
Glen Allen, VA 23059
Ph:   (703) 435-6864
Cell: (540) 223-3403

E-Mail: mrdrayton@gmail.com

Past President 
Bill Keene
Blacksburg Country Club   


1064 Clubhouse Rd.
Blacksburg, VA 24060
Ph:   (540) 552-2461
Cell: (540) 537-1096
E-Mail: bkeene@blacksburgcc.com


 

Other Board Members

External Vice-Presidents

Old Dominion Golf Course Superintendents Association 
Chris Roberts
The First Tee of Greater Richmond  


14809 Watermill Lake Trail
Midlothian, VA 23112
Cell: (804) 263-4879
E-Mail:

chris@thefirstteerva.org

Tidewater Turfgrass Association 
Tim Doran
Elizabeth Manor Golf & CC


1 Ace Parker Dr.
Portsmouth, VA 23701
Ph:   (757) 488-4534
Cell: (757) 342-3175
E-Mail: tdoran@emgcc.com

Virginia Turfgrass Association        
Sean Baskette
Hidden Valley Country Club


2500 Romar Rd.
Salem, VA 24153
Cell: (540) 892-9299
E-Mail: sbaskette@hiddenvalleycc.com

Greater Washington Golf Course Superintendents Association
David Walter
Potomac Shores Golf Club        


1750 Dunnington Place
Potomac Shores, VA 22026
Ph:   (703) 300-2594
E-Mail: dwalter@troon.com

Shenandoah Valley Turfgrass Association
Eric Ferrell
Caverns Country Club 


P.O. Box 748
Luray, VA  22835
Ph:  (540) 743-7111
Alt:  (540) 244-9542
Email: eferrell77@aol.com

At-Large Board Members

Assistant Superintendent
Jacob Odum
Hermitage Country Club  


1248 Hermitage Road
Manakin-Sabot, VA 23103
Cell:  (276) 620-6097
E-Mail: rjodum@gmail.com

Associate 
Eric Snelsire
Bayer


PO Box 1317
Berliln, MD 21811
Ph: (412) 977-3882
E-mail: eric.snelsire@bayer.com

 

 

Staff

Executive Director 
David Norman
VGCSA   


1900 Manakin Road, Suite C
Manakin-Sabot, VA 23103
Ph:  (804) 708-9760
Cell: (804) 399-7802
E-Mail: dnorman008@gmail.com

Chapter Executive
Tyler Eastham
VGCSA   


1900 Manakin Road, Suite C
Manakin-Sabot, VA 23103
Ph:  (804) 708-9760
Cell: (757) 329-3577
E-Mail: teastham@gmail.com

Lobbyist
Robb Bohannon
Hunton Andrews & Kurth 


Riverfront Plaza, East Tower
951 East Byrd St.
Richmond, VA 23219
Ph:  (804) 788-8375
Cell: (804) 614-7542
E-Mail: Rbohannon@huntonak.com