Officers

2019 VGCSA Board of Directors

President 
Bill Keene
Blacksburg Country Club     


1064 Clubhouse Rd.
Blacksburg, VA 24060
Ph:  (540) 552-2461
Cell: (540) 537-1096
E-Mail: bkeene@blacksburgcc.com

Vice President 
Jeff Whitmire, CGCS
Williamsburg Golf Club


1801 Merrimac Trail
Williamsburg, VA 23185
Cell: (757) 291-2286
E-Mail: jeffwcc1@gmail.com

Secretary/Treasurer         
Mike Mueller
Herndon Centennial Golf Course


1270 Old Heights Road
Herndon, VA 22070
Ph:   (703) 435-6864
Cell: (571) 221-0133

E-Mail: mueller68@hotmail.com

Past President 
Mark Cote
Pete Dye River Course of VT    


8400 River Course Dr.
Radford, VA 24141
Ph:   (540) 633-0247
Cell: (540) 679-9002
E-Mail: mcote@vt.edu


 

Other Board Members

External Vice-Presidents

Old Dominion Golf Course Superintendents Association 
Jay Wade
Magnolia Green Golf Club  


7001 Creekshire Dr.
Moseley, VA 23120
Cell: (804) 245-6666
E-Mail:
jwade@magnoliagreengolfclub.com

Tidewater Turfgrass Association 
Tim Doran
Kingsmill Resort


1010 Kingsmill Road
Williamsburg, VA 23185
Ph:   (757) 903-4493
Cell: (757) 342-3175
E-Mail: timothy.doran@kingsmill.com

Virginia Turfgrass Association        
Sean Baskette
Hidden Valley Country Club


2500 Romar Rd.
Salem, VA 24153
Cell: (540) 892-9299
E-Mail: hvccmaint@comcast.net

Greater Washington Golf Course Superintendents Association
David Walter
Potomac Shores Golf Club        


1750 Dunnington Place
Potomac Shores, VA 22026
Ph:   (703) 300-2594
E-Mail: dwalter@troon.com

Shenandoah Valley Turfgrass Association
Ed Eagle
Ingleside Resort           


1410 Commerce Road
Staunton, VA 24401
Ph:   540-248-7888
Cell: 540-292-0019
E-Mail: Eeagle522@gmail.com

At-Large Board Members

Assistant Superintendent
Josh Nunn
Salisbury Country Club  


13620 Salisbury Road
Midlothian, VA 23113
Ph:  (804) 794-8389
E-Mail: 
jospn84@vt.edu

Associate 
Aaron Wells
BASF


44292 Fawngrove Ct
Ashburn, VA 20147
Ph: (571) 233-5534
E-mail: aaron.wells@basf.com

 

 

Staff

Executive Director 
David Norman
VGCSA   


1900 Manakin Road, Suite C
Manakin-Sabot, VA 23103
Ph:  (804) 708-9760
Cell: (804) 399-7802
E-Mail: dnorman008@gmail.com

Chapter Executive
Tyler Eastham
VGCSA   


1900 Manakin Road, Suite C
Manakin-Sabot, VA 23103
Ph:  (804) 708-9760
Cell: (757) 329-3577
E-Mail: teastham@gmail.com

Lobbyist
Robb Bohannon
Hunton Andrews & Kurth 


Riverfront Plaza, East Tower
951 East Byrd St.
Richmond, VA 23219
Ph:  (804) 788-8375
Cell: (804) 614-7542
E-Mail: Rbohannon@huntonak.com